Author Anna Kashina on Guild of the Assassins

Veronica Scott

TheGuildOfAssassins-144dpiI’m interviewing Anna Kashina today over at the USA Today Happily Ever After blog, Anna-Kashina-300x300about her award winning epic fantasy romance  Guild of Assassins. The novel just received a double PRISM Award for  “Best of the Best” and “Best Fantasy”. Her assassins have amazing martial arts skills, so here’s a question & answer about that aspect of the novels which we sadly didn’t have room to include at USAT/HEA.

Veronica: How do you go about ‘choreographing’ your amazing fight scenes?

Anna: As a child, I studied martial arts, and then, as an adult, I was a competitive dancer. Both skills are very synergistic and feed into my fight scenes. When I write, I put myself into this state of mind where I actually feel every movement in my body and they all make sense. When I achieve this balance, things just start happening. The ‘choreographing’ comes down to deciding…

View original post 326 more words

About Anna Kashina

Author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

